(To be published in Delhi Gazette Part-IV, Extra-Ordinary) GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT (CO-ORDINATION BRANCH)

DELHI SECRETARIAT, I.P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI - 110002

No.F.53/689/GAD/CN/2024-25/ 2018-2064

Date: 13/11/2624

NOTIFICATION

The Lieutenant Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi is pleased to declare that the days specified in the following schedule be observed as holidays in all Government offices under Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi during the year 2025 (Saka Era 1946-47):-

S.No	Holiday	Date		Saka Date		Day
	194	6 SAKA ERA				L
1.	Republic Day	January	26	Magha	06	Sunday
2.	Maha Shivaratri	February	26	Phalguna	07	Wednesday
3.	Holi	March	14		23	Friday
······································	194	7 SAKA ERA				
4.	ld-ul Fitr	March	31	Chaitra	10	Monday
5.	Mahavir Jayanti	April	10	Chaitra	20	Thursday
6.	Good Friday	April	18	Chaitra	28	Friday
7.	Buddha Purnima	May	12	Vaisakha	22	Monday
8.	Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)	June	07	Jyaishtha	17	Saturday
9.	Muharram	July	06	Ashadha	15	Sunday
10.	Independence Day	August	15	Sravana	24	Friday
11.	Janmashtami	August	16	Sravana	25	Saturday
12.	Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)	September	05	Bhadra	14	Friday
13.	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	October	02	Asvina	10	Thursday
14	Dussehra	October	02	Asvina	10	Thursday
15.	Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday	October	07	Asvina	15	Tuesday
16.	Diwali (Deepavali)	October	20	Asvina	28	Monday
17.	Guru Nanak's Birthday	November	05	Kartika	14	Wednesday
18.	Christmas Day	December	25	Pausha	04	Thursday

In addition to the holidays specified in above schedule an employee is entitled to avail himself/herself any of two holidays out of the following restricted holidays during the year 2025 (Saka era 1946-47) as mentioned below:

S.No	Holiday	Date		Saka Date		Day
		1946 SAKA	ERA	L		
1.	New Year's Day	January	01	Pausha	11	Wednesday
2.	Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday	January	06	Pausha	16	Monday
3.	Makar Sankranti/ Magha Bihu/ Pongal/ Hazarat Ali's Birthday	January	14	Pausha	24	Tuesday
4.	Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami	February	02	Magha	13	Sunday
5.	Guru Ravi Das's Birthday	February	12	Magha	23	Wednesday
6.	Shiva ji Jayanti	February	19	Magha	30	Wednesday
7.	Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswati	February	23	Phalguna	04	Sunday
8.	Holika Dahan	March	13	Phalguna	22	Thursday
9.	Dolyatra	March	14	Phalguna	23	Friday
_10/7/00/10/00/00/00/00	a service a service se	1947 SAKA	ERA	NOTE OF THE PARTY	VII. 100 (100 (100 (100 (100 (100 (100 (100	horas y de como esta de la como
10.	Jamat-Ul-Vida	March	28	Chaitra	07	Friday
11.	Chaitra Sukladi/ Gudi Padava / Ugadi/ Cheti Chand	March	30	Chaitra	09	Sunday

12.	Ram Navmi	April	06	Chaitra	The state of the s	Sunday
13.	Vaisakhi / Vishu	April	13	Chaitra	23	Sunday
14.	Meshadi (Tamil New Year's Day)	April	14	Chaitra	24	Monday
15.	Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)	April	15	Chaitra	25	Tuesday
16.	Easter Sunday	April	20	Chaitra	30	Sunday
17.	Guru Rabindranath's Birthday	May	09	Vaisakha	19	Friday
18.	Rath Yatra	June	27	Ashadha	06	Friday
19.	Raksha Bandhan	August	09	Sravana	18	Saturday
20.	Parsi New Year's day/ Nauraj	August	15	Sravana	24	Friday
21.	Janmashtami (Smarta)	August	15	Sravana	24	Friday
22.	Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi	August	27	Bhadra	05	Wednesday
23.	Onam or Thiru Onam Day	September	05	Bhadra	14	
24.	Dussehra (Saptami)	September	29	Asvina	07	Monday
25.	Dussehra (Mahashtami)	September	30	Asvina	80	Tuesday
26.	Dussehra (Mahanavmi)	October	01	Asvina	09	Wednesday
27.	Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)	October	10	Asvina	18	
28.	Naraka Chaturdasi	October	20	Asvina	28	Monday
29.	Govardhan Puja	October	22	Asvina	30	Wednesday
30.	Bhai Duj	October	23	Kartika	01	Thursday
31.	Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja)	October	28		06	Tuesday
32.	Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day	November	24	Agrahayana	03	
33.	Christmas Eve	December	24	Pausha	03	Wednesday

BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE LT.GOVERNOR OF THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI

) (PRADEEP TAYAL) DY.SECRETARY(GAD/CN

Date: 13/11/2024

No.F.53/689/GAD/CN/2024-25/ 2018-2064

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 1. Pr. Secretary to Lt. Governor, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 2. Additional Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 3. Secretary to the Speaker, Legislative Assembly of Delhi, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 4. Secretaries to the Ministers of Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 7. Chief Secretaries of all State Governments/U.T. Administration.
- 8. Addl. Chief Secretaries/Pr. Secretaries/Secretaries/HODs of Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 9. Chairperson, NDMC, New Delhi.
- 10. Chairman, DSSSB, UTCS, Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-32
- 11. Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Delhi.
- 12. OSD to Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 13. All Heads of Public Sector Undertakings/Autonomous bodies under Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 14. Secretary, Delhi Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Old Secretariat, Delhi
- 15. Chief Executive Officer, O/o the Cantonment Board, Delhi Cantonment, Delhi-10.
- 16. Chief Executive Officer, Delhi Jal Board, New Delhi.
- 17. Chairman, Minority Commission for Delhi, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.